Little Moreton Hall is a 1 hour walk or 17- minute cycle from Longport station.
Little Moreton Hall is a stunning moated half-timbered manor house. The oldest parts of the house were built around 1450 for Richard de Moreton, whose family had been landowners in the area for several hundred years.
The Moreton family made their fortunes by buying land after the Black Death of 1348. By the early 18th Century, the family left the house and rented it for a further 200 years. Elizabeth Moreton carried out restoration work in the late 19th Century and passed the hall to her cousin Bishop Abraham, who handed the hall to the National Trust in 1938. In five centuries, it has never been sold!